These are a few of my favorite things…

Over this past year, I have tested all sorts of different products trying to find the ones that are the healthiest for me and my family, and also the ones that are the most efficient and effective. 

Often people will contact me wanting to know what I use for deodorant, shampoo, toothpaste, etc. so I thought I would write a blog strictly related to my favorite brands of everything and why I love them. 

Shampoo and conditioner- I have two that I like a lot. Surface and DermOrganics. If I had to pick, I would go with Surface because I like the way it makes my scalp tingle because of the mint and I think it makes my hair fuller looking. But both are very good.  

    
 
Toothpaste-I’ve tried a lot and I’ve even tried just baking soda but my favorite toothpaste is Doterra’s. It keeps my teeth whiter and I like the OnGuard in it to keep my mouth feeling fresh and clean. Parker loves this one too…he says, “it’s spicy.”  

 
Laundry detergent- this is a hard one for me because I want my clothes to smell fresh and clean. I have to admit I still use softener at times, but the laundry detergent I like the best is also Doterra’s. It lasts a long time and it works well.  

 
Makeup-this one is huge for me! If you think about it, it’s something we use everyday and put on our eyes and on our lips and on our porous skin. I LOVE the brand Tarte! They are free of all the junk and last forever. I have blush that is literally almost a year old. It’s high quality, long lasting, and most importantly safe.  

   
I also have a slight cheat…it might not be completely organic but it’s close and I really like the effect I get with it. Tarte has great mascara but I splurged and recently bought Younique fiber mascara and I really like it! I don’t use it all the time, but I love how long it makes my lashes! 

 
Hairspray and other hair products-Again, Surface comes in at the top along with Aveda. Both last a very long time and I have had great results after many failures.  

   
Deodorant-Here lies the biggest challenge. Finding a deodorant that doesn’t have junk in it that actually works. Yikes. If you know me at all, you know that I am hot by nature so finding a good deodorant has probably been one of my biggest challenges. So far, this has been the most effective. It doesn’t smell like a fresh bed of roses, in fact, it smells a little odd, but it has done the job. And there are literally only three ingredients!  

 

Face cream-I would have to pick Nerium. It has helped me so much with uneven skin tone and fine lines and wrinkles. I like the day and night. Neither are greasy or make me break out and both are extremely effective and proven to work. 

   
 
Perfume-Lymies don’t really wear perfume too much because we are extremely sensitive to smells, but this one has only a few ingredients and doesn’t give me a headache. The brand is Diva Stuff, and I love the smell. 

 
Lotion-Again, I have to go with Nerium. It’s not just because I sell it, but it’s because it works on my skin. It has actually helped tighten and firm my loose skin and been so good for me. With all the diet changes I lost weight fairly fast and it has really helped with the loose skin I had.  

 
Hand soap-Doterra’s is awesome. It doesn’t leave any rashes on my skin even under my ring and I love the way it smells. I also like that it’s a foam soap so it’s easy for the kiddos to use.  

 
Chapstick-Well, I still haven’t found one that I am happy with so I made my own using shae butter, beeswax, and essential oils. It’s nice because I know what’s in it and I know that it works!  

 
FitBit-I like the FitBit for many reasons. It holds me accountable. It keeps track of my sleep. And it also has the ability to keep track of water intake and food intake.  

 

Detox-Over this past year, I have learned many ways to detox. Here are some of my favorite and most effective ways to detox. Infrared heating pad, infrared sauna, liver rescue, apple cider vinegar, and glutathione.  

    
    
  
 
Vitamins/supplements-some of my favs are… 

    
    
 
Food-Eating such a restricted diet can really limit you and to be honest sucks sometimes, but the end results are worth it. Here is one of my favorite treats. I even ate them at treatment and still like them to this day, I can’t say that about most things I ate out in Arizona. Especially the gluten free pretzels. No thank you..the kiddos sure like them though.  

 
Shakes-I put a lot of things in my shake but I never forget to add coconut oil, my greens, and my probiotic. I prefer protein powder that is pea powder vs. whey powder.  

    
    
   
I hope this at least helps one person out there maybe save some time and money. If you have any questions or comments feel free to contact me. I could share so much more, but it’s already product overload. 

Leave a Reply

