Empty…

A part of me feels empty today, like a hollow egg that could crack under any amount of pressure. 

As everyone goes back to school to teach or learn, I am stuck at home laying in my bed. Honestly, it’s one of those “feeling sorry for myself” type of days.  

 
I miss my classroom, my students, and my fellow coworkers. I miss the excitement you get right before school starts and getting my classroom ready. Getting to know the new students and talking to my older ones about their summer. It’s like my life is on pause, while everyone else is in fast forward mode speeding by me.  

 
I know I need to continue to heal and get stronger, but not working has been harder on me than I ever thought it could be. I guess the moral of this entry is this; be grateful for your job, for your education, and for your health. Stop before you complain about an annoying coworker, stop before you complain about paperwork, stop before you complain about being tired, stop before you complain about anything and realize some people would love to be in your shoes. 

2 thoughts on “Empty…

Leave a Reply

