So many things are happening!

First and foremost, I would like to thank anyone and everyone involved in the Team Wise benefit last Saturday. It was not only the most humbling experience of my life, but it was also one of the most loving moments of my life. All the generosity and outpouring of love left me speechless. I had such a bad headache on Saturday and I knew it was just God preparing me for the headache to follow that night from crying so much!  

    I have never seen such support, generosity, love, hope, trust, teamwork, faith, selflessness, and hometown pride than I did that day. It was the best medicine and being able to Skype and see it all take place was just amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, I can’t wait to pay it forward someday.  

            I also wanted to give everyone an update. I met with my doctor today and he is extremely pleased with my progress and dedication and my husband actually got to listen in and ask questions through speaker phone. He made it very clear that even though I am kicking butt out here, when I get home I WILL crash. It won’t be a Lyme flare up but that first month will be hard. I will suffer from a lot of chronic fatigue. He also suggests only working part-time, so once again God was working on my plans way before I even knew of them when I got cut to part time at my school. What a blessing! I can see that now.  

  I am now just working on building up my strength, my immunity, and my spirit. I will have a nurse that I can talk to for the first year and she will relay things back to my doctor if I were to need anything. When I get home I will have I to find someone that deals with ports, a good chiropractor, a yoga place, and several other doctors for hormones and lab work. 

But honestly, I’m doing good! Everyday I get better. I’m easily at a 68-70% now and I still have five more days of treatment left. 

P and A are keeping track on a calendar when mommy comes home, and I cannot wait!  

I’ve starting setting goals out here. Everyday I have been walking at least 5,000 steps. I know that might not seem like a lot but before I came out here I was mostly using a wheel chair to get around or crawling to the bathroom, so to me, this is quit an accomplishment.  

My mom has been great at keeping me motivated and encouraged. We have been going on walks at dusk and it’s been nice. Unfortunately, she has a cold or is herxing herself so she is not feeling that good, but luckily I am, and so now I can take care of her for once. 

I realize when I get home I will have so many adjustments and lifestyle changes for the whole family. It’s overwhelming, if you let it take over but I try not to dwell on that right now and focus on healing and getting stronger. I can’t wait to see everyone and I am feeling so blessed and grateful for all of the support and encouragement I have gotten from everyone. God is good.  

   

2 thoughts on “So many things are happening!

  1. I am so glad you will be home soon! It will still be tough, I know, but being with your husband and kids will make all the difference! I am glad your recent benefit was a success. I went to the Newton benefit in April and I was really impressed by how many students gave up part of their weekend to help. It shows how much they care about you! I can’t wait to see your smiling face again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

