Boring with a twist…

I feel boring because there really isn’t a lot I have to say right now. I know…SHOCKING! 

It’s such a habitual routine I have set up here at Envita. I get anywhere now 5-8 bags of IV’s a day. Sometimes, I get other treatments there like chiropractic care, infrared sauna, ozone sauna, a lot of sweating and trying to rid those toxins and detox. Sometimes they lower my insulin levels extremely low so that the medicines can cross the blood brain barrier, which can be pretty interesting. But it’s basically the some old stuff, different day. This week has been rough. I haven’t really been sleeping and if you can sleep you can’t heal. It’s been almost 8 days of barely sleeping so I think they are going to have to give me something to help me sleep so that I can heal for now. I meet with the doctor today for a follow up. Sleep being the most important issue. But, I still think I am on track!  

 I guess I could share some funny things that have happened as long as mom doesn’t kill me for it. 😉 Like the other day mom just randomly ran threw a red light. Her response, “Was it really?” Ummmm…yes I’m pretty sure my life flashed before my eyes. Or this is a good one, during her doctor consultation they are sitting at a desk discussing her issues with Lyme and then he says, “go ahead and hop onto the table so I can have a look at you.” So, instead of her hopping onto the examination table she sits on his desk. Lol, I seriously about died.  

  

The stuff about me is just gross. Like the things they put into me have made me realize that while I’m getting treatment here I should NEVER trust a fart. You guys probably don’t want to know anymore than that. Seriously, that’s actually pretty good advice though.  

 But seriously, the best part is that I am on this painful journey I now call a roller coaster ride with one of my best friends. I am so fortunate to have my mom here by my side. She reads my mind, she takes care of me, we laugh so hard that we end up snorting together, and I know she has to be bored, probably beyond bored, but she never complains about it, she has been such a blessing to me. I sometimes forget she also has Lyme disease herself, so not only is she like the best caretaker in the world, but she is also sick while doing it. She is so brave and so strong. I admire her for so many things, but her strength and compassion are some of my favorite attributes. Her Lyme brain, foggy brain, whatever you want to call it…not so much. To be honest, it’s a little frightening at times, but, I know that will get better once she can start treating herself again. She just doesn’t want to fight the Lyme out here because she wants to be healthy for me. Talk about sacrifices. We miss everyone back home so much. I know she misses my dad just as much as I miss Wes and the kids. And, if I didn’t have her out here with me, I don’t think I could do it. 

  
She was probably driving while we were doing this. Lol 
Love you mom! 

 

3 thoughts on “Boring with a twist…

Leave a Reply

