Imagine…

Imagine for a moment…

Waking up at 12:15 am…unable to talk, unable to move, unable to scream, unable to type in your passcode on your phone because your body is shaking so uncontrollably, imagine your body going so rigid that for an hour you cannot relax it, biting your tongue over and over again. 

It didn’t matter if someone offered you a million dollars to stop…you couldn’t. 

Hell, you can hardly breathe. 

Imagine, thinking, “I’m dying, this is it.”  

  

That is just a small glimpse into my Monday night. 

The next morning I was drenched in sweat, my mom was sleeping next to me, I felt like I had been run over, and hungover all at the same time. Worse migraine I’ve ever had. Ever. But, I didn’t die. In fact, I went back into the treatment center scared to death of what had happened, but knew that my body was feeling and doing things I had never dreamt of.  

 

Turns out, I basically had a seizure but it wasn’t your typical neurological seizure it was more of a toxic seizure. One of the treatments I had on Monday had basically opened the flood gates for all those nasty toxins to finally be released and boy did they have a hay day with my body!  

 

This week had been hard. Harder than last week even. I still know it’s worth it, it’s never been more clear to me that I am a fighter and I am stronger than I ever thought I was. I can’t wait to be better, but it’s going to be quite the uphill battle. My journey has really just begun. 

 

It took me almost a week to be able to talk about the scariest night of my life. I don’t know if that will be my scariest moment here. I have to do that same treatment again next Monday, so I am naturally nervous and scared but I know that I can do it with the help of God. All things are possible. 

5 thoughts on “Imagine…

Leave a Reply

