I look…

great, they said. You don’t look sick, they said. It’s got to be in your head, they said. They said ALOT of things, but no one said any of the right things until I found this place…Envita.  

 

The thing is, with Lyme Disease, there are no good, accurate tests unless you are willing to pay an arm and a leg for them. The CDC, insurance companies, and most doctors won’t even admit it’s an actual disease, even though I now have met people that have lost loved ones from it.  

 

It’s so important that people hear what I just said, “PEOPLE ARE DYING FROM THIS DISEASE.” It’s just like when Aids and HIV first came out in the early 80’s, no one wanted to admit it was real, and that it was an actual epidemic. The fact is, I am now friends with people in France, England, Australia, and Asia that have Chronic Lyme Disease. It’s not just an epidemic, it’s a pandemic. 

What’s a pandemic? pandemic (from Greek πᾶν pan “all” and δῆμος demos “people”) is an epidemic of infectious disease that has spread through human populations across a large region; for instance multiple continents, or even worldwide. 

This disease is so serious, it’s so serious that I almost have a hard time putting into words the extreme, dibilitating effects that this disease possesses. To put it bluntly, I was literally dying before I came out here and no one was listening or knew how to help me.   

 

I did pay for the expensive test that came back positive, (actually my mom did because I didn’t want to waste money I didn’t have) and it came back positive for Lyme and also a coinfection called Bartonella. Now, if this didn’t exist what did I test positive for? (said sarcastically) 

  

It’s just so important that people understand the severity of this disease. It’s not that I’m trying to make you feel sorry for me, or scare you, but  you need to be aware and educated. It can be prevented. The ticks that cause this life-threatening disease are usually the size of a Poppy seed. A Poppy Seed! Their bite has an anesthetic in it so you don’t even feel it, and then the darn things carry parasites and other bactirum that cause all sorts of other infections ontop of the Lyme disease. I’m obsessive, passionate, and educating because it’s so important for you to be aware, to be knowledgeable, and for me to also advocate for those that can’t because they are too sick or have passed away. 

 

   

I know it’s only a matter of time before its recognized as a disease, but it will cost a lot of money for that to happen. I pray it happens in my lifetime or in my childrens’. But, it will happen. 

   

   

  

6 thoughts on “I look…

  1. I want to find a way to send your message to my friend who says all these things to me and how I’m nit that sick and how she feels so sorry for people with cancer cause at leas u cant die from Lyme. I know our very own states attorney killed himself because of it. I don’t know how to send but you message is so perfect, I couldn’t have said it better myself. After my experience with Lyme and my own suicide attempts, and horrible treatments from mds. I will be a life time advocate as well. You can count on me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are so many people who have Lyme disease and don’t know it. All we can do is try to educate the public including people in the medical field on the signs or symptoms of Lyme and its co-infections. We must contact newspapers, magazines, TV, or whatever. Don’t stop writing about this because you and others like you are making a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

