All I can say is…

WOW

The support from my blog is just incredible. It’s humbling, encouraging, and most importantly uplifting! To be honest, I stared at my blog last night for a long time before I pressed “publish” because I was scared. It’s scary being so open and honest, knowing full well that I will probably get into some sort of trouble for telling my story. 

But, being able to tell my story was worth it. I mean, I honestly have nothing personally to gain from telling it, but I did have a little to lose…I guess. Technically, I’m still the art teacher and I am still working there part-time next year, but like I said previously…my health is the most important thing to me. Dying puts a lot of things into perspective. And, I needed to remove this thorn from my side as painful as it was to tell my side, today’s support just reiterated the fact that I’m not alone in this even though some people have tried to alienate me. 

Eyes are being opened, and the eyes being opened part, well that is just a bonus for me because that really wasn’t even my goal. 

 

Tonight, my daily scripture (that I often don’t remember to read) said this:  I know it’s crooked, but if that’s not a sign from God that I needed to “remove the debris and clutter from my heart” than I don’t know what is. 

I’ve had a few haters throughout the day that I noticed but I…  

They honestly don’t matter because they don’t really know the truth. My friends, family, and students have seen the truth and that’s all that matters. 

I was going to defend myself earlier on a fb post that basically was talking bad about me, when my friend reminded me of the whole reason why I did this. It was to let go. She also reminded me that it’s not worth it, that that lady didn’t matter. We aren’t friends, we don’t know what each other and even though it was so hard for me to bite my tongue I did. And then she sent me this…great advice.  

 Thank goodness she talked me down from that ledge! She’s right, I don’t want to go there. 

Just remember…

 

It’s a good one for me to remember too. 

So, with that being said. I would like to thank you all. Thank you for having my back during this incredibly difficult time, thank you for believing in me, thank you for your outpour of encouraging messages, and thank you for never doubting me. 


Okay, I think it’s time for some crazy wheel chair pictures to lighten up the mood. (Since treatments, walking is out of the equation when going very far).


The first time was embarrassing and I was out of control! Horrible driver! But, I let go of my pride and admitted I needed one…I AM weak and I DO need help and I got better at driving and it actually hasn’t been too bad!  

And, really treatments are going well. I sometimes can’t walk, my stomach churns, and I get splitting headaches, but I try to keep a good attitude and know that the end prize is worth it. 

Being a healthy mom, wife, friend, and teacher.    

     

Thanks again everyone! I feel so much better…emotionally speaking anyways. 😄☺️😉

6 thoughts on “All I can say is…

  1. Hi Christina So glad your strong enough not to let anyone get you down. Glad you have a smart friend that gave you good positive advice! I had to laugh at your cute flip flops; I remember how you like wearing those! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Wanda!!!! I actually had to order some new sandals out here because they said my flip flops were ruining my back. So we will see how they look. They aww supposed to be here on Monday. They aren’t near as cute as what I usually wear!! 😄 Happy Easter!

      Like

Leave a Reply

