Another lets FAKE it day…

We got to go to the desert and the mountains today. I even walked a little bit on the trails and found some “critters” before I got too tired. I found…a pink grasshopper, a black lizard, and a million prairie dog like things that mom called “varmints”. I thought that was rude of my mama to call them that. They were cute little furry guys! 

It was beautiful. The car said 98 degrees.  

 

   

  

We must have had heat stroke!! 

  

There were beautiful ducks and geese everywhere. 

  

But I got so tired…watch out crazy diver! Ha ha 

And shopping was tough. 

But all in all, this was a wonderful “I’m normal” weekend. 

Tomorrow I start my treatments and I’m scared and nervous.  But my port is healing nicely. 

 

Leave a Reply

