Let’s just be honest, yesterday sucked.Β 

So, my actual surgery went well but since I’ve had so many neck problems in the past and my discs are deteriorating, the surgery was hard on me for different reasons. My incisions are sore, but nothing hurts worse than my neck. Even after pain pills, sleeping pills, and an injection from the hospital I couldn’t sleep all day and finally fell asleep last night around 1:30 am but I did sleep in today until 10:15 today, which was nice.    

 

 I was so depressed yesterday. Crying and missing my family. I face-timed with P and A, but it was just awful. They are really missing me, mostly P has been showing signs and it breaks my heart. I wish I could be there but still stay here. Or even better, I wish it was just all over! I also miss my hubby and have so much admiration for his support, positive attitude, faith, and love.  

  

EditWe found an art district a few nights ago and I saw this and got so excited! It’s obviously the art teacher in me but I also thought it symbolized all the love everyone has shown me throughout this journey.    

     

Treatments haven’t even begun. This week was surgery, tests, tests, and more tests, which I am thankful for because finally someone is being thorough. And now they will know why im not getting better and now they can really help me and put those pieces together!   

When I woke up I noticed immediately that the pain was reduced. Not gone, but better. We got some laundry done, my poop samples are all completed and I’m ready to roll. πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺMy mom has been awesome and is constantly taking care of me. She is my water and rest Drill Sargent.  

So, this weekend we have plans to buy P and A a gift and mail it out. We also want to send out some postcards to some friends and family if we have time. I will be feeling the best this weekend than I will for quite a while, so intend to enjoy the most of it. Distractions are my friends! I am also still trying to sell DoTerrra and keep in touch withy clients. I even signed up for a class before I got really sick for April, and I plan on doing as much of it as I can. It’s one of my passions…helping people. I even had business cards made and they came the day before I left for treatment, and they look darn good, if I do say so myself. 

   

One thought on “Let’s just be honest, yesterday sucked.Β 

Leave a Reply

