Pee, poop, poop, and more poop! πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©

So, if you know me at all you also know that I have no shame. I guess I just never inherited that gene. Lucky me, but I feel bad for all of you that have to deal with me. πŸ˜‰

So, yesterday I had to fill a jug up with pee. It literally was full and looked like some good apple juice, if I do say so myself. The peeling part, well It really  wasn’t that bad. Again, I have no shame. Brought it into the center today to be tested for metals and will find out next week what the results will be. Bye bye pee! 

Today, I did X-Rays and lots of blood tests. Not too bad. But, I’m tired though. 

Then, right before I leave to go to the hotel they hand me a box. It’s a poop box! It’s unlike anything I have ever seen. I literally have to poop in fast-food French fry container and then pick out the pooh with a spoon for three days. You don’t believe me? Don’t worry, I took pictures. Again, no shame. But, don’t worry too much there aren’t any actually pooh pictures. 

   

 

I told you. There is no way I can ever look at these containers again without thinking POOP!!!!!!!! Also, in the background are some new supplements/drugs I’m supposed to be taking now. 

PS, I get my port installed tomorrow morning at 8:00 am. I will admit. I’m slightly nervous for that one. It just seems uncomrtable. I plan to sleep most of the day because on Friday they want to start some IV’s. Nervous Nelly, that’s me. 

PSS, TRS (teacher retirement system) finally approved my short term disability. It only took them 90 days and five doctors but they took my red flag down and gave me the green light. Hallelujah!   

So life is good even if it is revolving around shitty situations. Pun totally intended. 

  

5 thoughts on “Pee, poop, poop, and more poop! πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©

  1. This reminds me of the story you told at Grandma’s house about the adult wet butt wipes. I thought Aunt Diane was going to pee her pants laughing so hard! You certainly have no shame dear. Oh, and poo collecting isnt too bad. I had to do it when I was going through crohns testing and got the priviledge of delivering it daily to the hospital. Yuck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The port will be a blessing – had one during chemo – made “pokes” so much easier. Praying for your healing. You can do this – one moment, one hour, one treatment at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Just remember we are all back here praying for you/ I have had a port/ It was good not to get stuck with a needle every time I needed a blood test/ You will do just fine.

        Like

Leave a Reply

